CBSE Norms  

CBSE Norms for Website

1.       Name of the School with address:                  INDIAN LANGUAGE SCHOOL

14/16 Oba Nle Aro Avenue Ilupeju

Lagos State

(I)                 E-mail                                          ,

(II)               Ph. No.                                                 +23417732500

(III)             Fax No.                                                 N. A.


2.       Year of establishment of school                       1982


3.       Whether NOC from state/UT

or recommendation of Embassy                      Yes

of India obtained?


(I)   NOC No.                                                              LED/EDA 2/S. 419/Vol. 1/40

(II) NOC Issuing date                                             9th Dec 1981


4.       Is the school recognised, if yes

by which Authority                                                                Yes, Lagos State Govt., Ministry of Education


5.       Status of affiliation:

Permanent/Regular/Provisional                      Provisional

(I)   Affiliation No.                                                    6830001

(II) Affiliation with the Board since                  1st May 1983

(III)             Extension of affiliation upto               2017


6.       Name of Trust/Society/Company                    Board of Trustees of Indian Language School

Under the umbrella of the High Commission of India in Nigeria

Registered under Section 25 of

The Company Act 1956.

Period upto which Registration of

Trust/Society is valid                                            


7.       List of members of School                                  Check Table Below at end of Document

Managing Committee                                          


8.       Name of the Manager                                          Mr. M. L . Lalchandani Honorary  Trustee

Mr. N. G. Patel Honorary Trustee




9.       Area of school campus


(I)   In Acres                                                                                346.81 acres

(II) In sq. mtrs                                                           14,040.8 sq metres

(III)             Built on acre (sq. mtrs)                         6057 sq mts

(IV)             Area of playground in sq. mtrs          4615 sq mts

(V) Other facilities

(VI)             (i)  Swimming Pool                                 One

(ii)                 Indoor games                                    Table Tennis, Carom, Chess

(iii)                Dance Rooms                                    Two

(iv)                Gymnasium                                        One

(v)                 Music Rooms                                     Two

(vi)                Hostels                                                 Nil

(vii)Health and Medical                        One

       Check up



10.   Library facilities                                                       

(i)    Size of the Library in sq. Feet      2090 SQ FT

(ii)  No. of periodicals                                             2

(iii) No. of Dailies                                     1

(iv)              No. of Reference books class-wise 10000

(v)  No. of Magazine                                               6

(vi)              Others                                                        


11.   Name of the Grievance/redressal Officer    Dr.( Mrs.) Manisha Jain




12.   Members of Sexual Harassment Committee             


                                                                                       Mrs. Ishita Yadav    co ordinator

Mrs Geetika tendon   co ordinator


13.   Academic session period                                     from _1st April  to  31st March


14.   Vacation period                                                       from __13th May_2013   to __30th June 2013_     &


from __9th December 2013_ to _6th January 2014_


15.   Admission period                                                   from _1st week of Feb_____ to  31st March and

through the year



The school is governed by a Board of Trustees headed by the High Commissioner of India in Nigeria. Members’ details are as follows

Given below is a list of the members of Board of Trustees of our School.

His Excellency

Mr. Mahesh Sachdev



High Commissioner of India

8A, Walter Carrington Crescent,

Victoria Island,Lagos.

Mr. M.L. Lalchandani



Ladjor Enterprises Ltd.,

No.64, Town Planning,

Ilupeju, Lagos.

Chief  H. B. Chanrai



Woollen & Synthetic Textile Mfg. Co. Ltd.

88, Oba Akran Avenue,

Ikeja, Lagos.

Mr. D. S. Mirani



Wabterry Nig. Ltd.,

Ajao Estate, Ikeja,



Mr. N. G. Patel



Metropolitan Industries

16, Industrial Avenue,

Ilupeju, Lagos.

Mr. J.T. Lalvani



Therapeutic Laboratories

372, Ikorodu Road,

Ojota, Lagos.

Mr. V. Srivathsan



Managing Director

Olam Nig. Ltd.

5/6, Abebe Village,

Iganmu Ind. Est., Iganmu, Lagos.

Mr. N. Gwalani




Poly Products Nig. Plc.,

Poly House, Plot C, Block 10,

Ilupeju Industrial Scheme, Lagos.

Mr. Alok Bhardwaj




Sunflag (Nig.) Ltd.,

Plot 37, Iganmu Ind. Area, Iganmu,

Surulere, Lagos.

Mr. N. P. Kirpalani




Enpee Industries Plc.,

6, Bourdilon Road,

2nd Floor, Flat 6,

Ikoyi – Lagos.

Mr. J. Hathiramani



Managing Director

Dana Group,

8th & 9th Floor,

54, Wema Towers,

Marina, Lagos.

Mr. U.G. Melwani



Melsons Limited

1701 A;B, Violet Yough Close,

Victoria Island, Lagos.

Chief (Dr.) J.C. Dugad




Managing Director

Hoesch Pipe Mills Ltd.

Henry Carr Street, Industrial Estate,

Ikeja, Lagos.

Dr. A.P. Mittal




Managing Director

Prestige Assurance Plc.

Plot 19, Block XI,

Ligali Ayorinde Street,

Victoria Island, Lagos.

Mr. D.N. Puri



Managing Director

Sterling Bank Plc.,

20, Marina, Lagos.

Mrs. Poonam Dalamal


Bhojsons & Co. Nig. Plc.

29C, Kofo Abayomi St.,

Victoria Island, Lagos.

Mrs. Elizabeth Mathew



Indian Language School

14/16, Oba Nle Aro Avenue,

Ilupeju, Lagos.


There is a Management Committee to look into the day to day running of the school.

Members’ details are as follows

School Management Committee

Mr. M. L. Lalchandani



Mr.N. G.  Patel



Mrs. Elizabeth Mathew

Principal & Secretary


Mr. J . T. Lalvani

Nominated Trustee


Mr. D. S.  Mirani

Nominated Trustee


Mr. V. Srivathsan

Member from out of the panel


Chief J. Dugad

Parent Representative


Mrs. Kanchan Dua

Parent Representative


Mrs. Jyoti Bhalla



Mrs. A Savara



Dr.(Mrs.) Manisha Jain

Teacher Representative


Mrs. Mallika Dutta

Teacher Representative


Dr. (Mrs.) S. Kanwar

Former Principal Indian Language School


Mrs. Rani Malick

First Secretary High Commission of India in Nigeria




Site optimised to be viewed in IE 5.0 or higher
Copyrights © 2004 Indian Language School Lagos ® All Rights Reserved
Geared by